Training

Home / Training
Carli

Training at Premier Select Sires

The team of reproductive specialists at Premier Select Sires have the expertise and experience to train you to effectively breed your own cows in a short period of time. Trainers are located throughout our sales area offering, artificial insemination schools at a convenient location and time for you.

At the end of the two to three day school or on-farm training, you will have the skills needed to inseminate your own herd with industry-leading Select Sires semen. Training fees vary by location and time required, but you will find training to be a cost effective investment in your farm’s reproductive success.

Training classes will be posted on this page as they are scheduled—check back frequently to find classes offered near you! You may sign up and pay online. Details for individual courses are available by clicking on the listings below.

A.I. School in Mill Hall, PA, October 27-28, 2020

SKU 10-27-20
$400.00
In stock
1
Product Details

Premier Select Sires Inc., will hold a two-day course teaching the technique of artificially inseminating cattle. The course will also include the discussion of: Anatomy and Physiology, Semen Handling, Heat Detection and Sire Selection, as well as the actual practice of inseminating cattle.

  • DATE: October 27-28, 2020
  • PLACE: Dotterer Dairy (410 Kryder Road, Mill Hall, PA)
  • TIME: 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. (day 1) 9:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. (day 2)
  • COST: If you have purchased a minimum of $800 worth of SEMEN from Premier Select Sires Inc. in the past two years, the fee is $200 per trainee, payable in advance. If you have not purchased a minimum of $800 worth of semen from Premier in the past two years, the cost is $400.

An excellent A.I. Training Manual is included in the course fee, and intensive studying of this manual is required to successfully complete the course. You will need to bring a pencil, boots and coveralls—plan on getting dirty!

The health and safety of customers and employees is of paramount importance to Premier. To prevent the spread of COVID-19, face coverings will be mandatory and hand washing supplies or hand sanitizer will be available during training courses. Each participant will be required to answer a set of COVID-19 screening questions prior to the training course.

The use of cell phones and/or cameras is not permitted throughout the training. You are automatically registered when your application and payment are received. You may sign up and pay online via credit card. After making your online payment, you will receive access to download a course cover letter and release form. Please print and complete the release form, and bring it to the course or mail it to the address designated on the cover letter.


Thank you for your patronage. We look forward to working with you at the course!


Save this product for later

AI Training Courses at the University of TN Institute of Agriculture

logo

Various Dates

$500

Certified Trainers:

Mike Bailey

Mike Bailey

ASM

mbailey@premierselect.com

Melanie Herman

Melanie Herman

Reproductive Specialist

mherman@premierselect.com

Len Holliman

Len Holliman

Sales

lholliman@premierselect.com

John Jacobs

John Jacobs

Sales Support

jjacobs@premierselect.com

Marcus Starnes

Marcus Starnes

Sales

mstarnes@premierselect.com

Carli Woodward

Carli Woodward

Reproductive Specialist/AI Trainer

cwoodward@premierselect.com

Todd Gaby

Todd Gaby

Dairy Coordinator

tgaby@premierselect.com

Jaran Lehman

Jaran Lehman

Sales

jlehman@premierselect.com

Anna Whitt

Anna Whitt

Distribution & Support Specialist

awhitt@premierselect.com

Betty Getty

Betty Getty

AI Trainer

bgetty@premierselect.com

Kenny Nolen

Kenny Nolen

ASM

knolen@premierselect.com

Justin Edwards

Justin Edwards

Sales Representative

jedwards@premierselect.com

Bob Palmore

Bob Palmore

ASM

bpalmore@premierselect.com

Shawn Roy

Shawn Roy

ASM

sroy@premierselect.com

Lucky Keller

Lucky Keller

Sales

lkeller@premierselect.com