Training

Home / Training

Training at Premier Select Sires

The team of reproductive specialists at Premier Select Sires have the expertise and experience to train you to effectively breed your own cows in a short period of time. Trainers are located throughout our sales area offering, artificial insemination schools at a convenient location and time for you.

At the end of the two to three day school or on-farm training, you will have the skills needed to inseminate your own herd with industry-leading Select Sires semen. Training fees vary by location and time required, but you will find training to be a cost effective investment in your farm’s reproductive success.

Training classes will be posted on this page as they are scheduled—check back frequently to find classes offered near you! You may sign up and pay online. Details for individual courses are available by clicking on the listings below.

A.I. School in Mount Joy, PA, August 24 - 25, 2021

SKU 8-24-21
$500.00
Out of stock
1
Product Details

Premier Select Sires will be conducting an artificial insemination school consisting of classroom sessions and lab sessions on live cattle. Anatomy and Physiology, A.I. Technique, Semen Handling, Heat Detection, and Estrus Synchronization are some of the topics that will be covered in the class along with all the knowledge needed for a successful A.I. program.

  • DATE: August 24th – 25th, 2021
  • TIME: 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Day 1), 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. (Day 2)
  • LOCATION: Brubaker Farms (493 Musser Road, Mount Joy, PA)
  • COST: $500.00 per trainee / $200 per semen-purchasing customer (Member who has been purchasing >50% of their semen from Premier for at least 2 years)

If signing up for the school, please note that you will need to bring rubber boots and coveralls. You will need to print and complete the AI School Release Form (available for download after registering online) and bring it to the school.

The health and safety of customers and employees is of paramount importance to Premier. To prevent the spread of COVID-19, hand washing supplies or hand sanitizer will be available during training courses. Please continue to remain 6 feet from each other whenever possible. Face coverings are optional as you deem necessary.

The use of cell phones and/or cameras is not permitted throughout the training.

Thank you for your patronage. We look forward to working with you at the course!


Save this product for later

AI Training Courses at the University of TN Institute of Agriculture

logo

Various Dates

$700

Upcoming Course Schedule:

September 29-30, 2021

Cleveland County Agricultural Livestock Exchange
814 Wallace Grove Drive
Shelby, NC 28150

Day 1: 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Day 2: 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m.

A.I. Trainer Contact:
Henry Mitchell
803-627-6142
hmitchell@premierselect.com

COURSE FULL

October 6-7, 2021

Kish View Farms
4733 E Main Street
Belleville, PA 17004

Day 1: 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Day 2: 9 a.m. – 2 p.m.

A.I. Trainer Contact:
Stephanie Clavijo
302-757-3653
sclavijo@premierselect.com

COURSE FULL

October 12-13, 2021

White Rock Dairy
1474 Jopennie Road
Peachland, NC 28133

Day 1: 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Day 2: 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m.

A.I. Trainer Contact:
Henry Mitchell
803-627-6142
hmitchell@premierselect.com

October 13-14, 2021

Auburn University, College of Veterinary Medicine
Food Animal Research Barn
900 Sims Road, Auburn AL

Day 1: 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Day 2: 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m.

A.I. Trainer Contact:
Len Holliman
205-331-9479
lholliman@premierselect.com

November 4-5, 2021

Burk-Lea Farms
3099 Grand Point Road
Chambersburg, PA

Day 1: 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Day 2: 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.

A.I. Trainer Contact:
Stephanie Clavijo
302-757-3653
sclavijo@premierselect.com

COURSE FULL

Certified Trainers:

Mike Bailey

Mike Bailey

ASM

mbailey@premierselect.com

Stephanie Clavijo

Stephanie Clavijo

Sales Support/Reproductive Specialist

sclavijo@premierselect.com

Len Holliman

Len Holliman

Sales

lholliman@premierselect.com

John Jacobs

John Jacobs

Sales Support

jjacobs@premierselect.com

Marcus Starnes

Marcus Starnes

Sales

mstarnes@premierselect.com

Melanie Herman

Melanie Herman

Reproductive Specialist

mherman@premierselect.com

Todd Gaby

Todd Gaby

Dairy Coordinator

tgaby@premierselect.com

Jaran Lehman

Jaran Lehman

Sales

jlehman@premierselect.com

Anna Whitt

Anna Whitt

Distribution & Support Specialist

awhitt@premierselect.com

Betty Getty

Betty Getty

AI Trainer

bgetty@premierselect.com

Kenny Nolen

Kenny Nolen

ASM

knolen@premierselect.com

Justin Edwards

Justin Edwards

Sales Representative

jedwards@premierselect.com

Bob Palmore

Bob Palmore

ASM

bpalmore@premierselect.com

Shawn Roy

Shawn Roy

ASM

sroy@premierselect.com

Lucky Keller

Lucky Keller

Sales

lkeller@premierselect.com

Henry Mitchell

Henry Mitchell

Sales

hmitchell@premierselect.com