Training

Home / Training

Training at Premier Select Sires

The team of reproductive specialists at Premier Select Sires has the expertise and experience to train you to effectively breed your own cows in a short period of time. Trainers are located throughout our sales area, offering artificial insemination schools at a convenient location and time for you.

At the end of the two to three day school or on-farm training, you will have the skills needed to inseminate your own herd with industry-leading Select Sires semen. Training fees vary by location and time required, but you will find training to be a cost effective investment in your farm’s reproductive success.

Training classes will be posted on this page as they are scheduled—check back frequently to find classes offered near you! You may sign up and pay online. Details for individual courses are available by clicking on the listings below.

The team of Reproductive Specialists at Premier Select Sires has the expertise and experience to train you to effectively breed your own cows in a short period of time. Trainers are located throughout our sales area, offering AI schools at convenient locations and times for you.

At the end of the two day school or on-farm training, you will have the skills needed to inseminate your own herd with industry-leading Premier Select Sires semen. Training fees vary by location and time required, but you will find training to be a cost effective investment in your farm’s reproductive success. CLICK THE COURSE IMAGE FOR MORE DETAILS ON EACH COURSE.

AI Training Courses at the University of TN Institute of Agriculture

logo

Various Dates

$700

Upcoming Course Schedule:

We do not accept late or add-on signups. Please do not contact course instructors for courses that are no longer open for enrollment.

January 14-15, 2022

Breezy Bayou Angus
590 Wolf Bayou Rd.
Drasco, AR

Day 1: 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Day 2: 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m.

A.I. Trainer Contact:
Jaran Lehman
870-668-6329
JLehman@premierselect.com

Certified Trainers:

Mike Bailey

Mike Bailey

ASM

mbailey@premierselect.com

Stephanie Clavijo

Stephanie Clavijo

Sales Support/Reproductive Specialist

sclavijo@premierselect.com

Len Holliman

Len Holliman

Sales

lholliman@premierselect.com

John Jacobs

John Jacobs

Sales Support

jjacobs@premierselect.com

Marcus Starnes

Marcus Starnes

Sales

mstarnes@premierselect.com

Melanie Herman

Melanie Herman

Reproductive Specialist

mherman@premierselect.com

Todd Gaby

Todd Gaby

Dairy Coordinator

tgaby@premierselect.com

Jaran Lehman

Jaran Lehman

Sales

jlehman@premierselect.com

Anna Whitt

Anna Whitt

Distribution & Support Specialist

awhitt@premierselect.com

Betty Getty

Betty Getty

AI Trainer

bgetty@premierselect.com

Kenny Nolen

Kenny Nolen

ASM

knolen@premierselect.com

Justin Edwards

Justin Edwards

Sales Representative

jedwards@premierselect.com

Bob Palmore

Bob Palmore

ASM

bpalmore@premierselect.com

Shawn Roy

Shawn Roy

ASM

sroy@premierselect.com

Lucky Keller

Lucky Keller

Sales

lkeller@premierselect.com

Henry Mitchell

Henry Mitchell

Sales

hmitchell@premierselect.com