Training

Home / Training
Carli

Training at Premier Select Sires

The team of reproductive specialists at Premier Select Sires have the expertise and experience to train you to effectively breed your own cows in a short period of time. Trainers are located throughout our sales area offering, artificial insemination schools at a convenient location and time for you.

At the end of the two to three day school or on-farm training, you will have the skills needed to inseminate your own herd with industry-leading Select Sires semen. Training fees vary by location and time required, but you will find training to be a cost effective investment in your farm’s reproductive success.

Training classes will be posted on this page as they are scheduled—check back frequently to find classes offered near you! You may sign up and pay online. Details for individual courses are available by clicking on the listings below.

Estrotect™ Breeding Indicators (pack of 50)

SKU S084
$63.00
In stock
1
Product Details

The Estrotect™ Heat Detection Patch is an excellent aid for detecting standing heat.

HOW TO USE ESTROTECT™ BREEDING INDICATORS
KEEP BREEDING INDICATORS WARM
ESTROTECT™ Breeding Indicators should be warmed to 100ºF or 38ºC immediately prior to application to activate adhesive. ESTROTECT Breeding Indicators should be soft and flexible at application for optimal adhesion.

Small quantities (less than 5 Breeding Indicators) may be warmed inside clothing. For large quantities, put the Breeding Indicators in a small cooler with a hot water bottle or other heat source, as this is more effective and consistent.

Note: The ESTROTECT Breeding Indicator should always be soft and flexible at application for optimal adhesion.

CHOOSE SITE OF APPLICATION
Ideal location for placement on the cow is halfway between the hip and tail head with the ESTROTECT Breeding Indicator evenly spaced perpendicular to the spine.

Note: Protect Breeding Indicators from tail flicking by placing them near the top of the tail when fly counts are high.

BRUSH HAIR THOROUGHLY
Vigorously brush with the grain of the coat across the backbone on the back half of the cow to remove dirt, dust and shedding hair. The ESTROTECT Rubber Brush is recommended, as it does not raise excess dust and oil.

Note: Do NOT brush hair with a steel bristle comb. Do not use stiff curry combs for brushing or cleaning.

CLEAN THE HAIR
Clean the surface area with an ESTROTECT Cleaning Cloth to remove any remaining dirt, dust, sand or sawdust. A painter tack cloth may also be used as an alternative.

APPLY THE BREEDING INDICATOR
Place Breeding Indicator on the application site halfway between the hip and tail head. Press down firmly and rub into hair with bare fingers. Do not apply in rainy weather conditions.

CHECK FOR RESULTS
As mounting activity occurs, the ESTROTECT Breeding Indicator’s silver and black surface ink – featuring the NEW Breeding Bullseye – is rubbed off by the friction of the mounting and will reveal the indicator color (red/orange, green, blue, yellow or fuchsia).

With each mount, the silver and black surface ink will gradually reveal the indicator color indicating a true standing heat. Once the black Breeding Bullseye is rubbed off, or the equivalent surface area, this indicates the animal is in standing heat and the breeding protocol should be initiated.


™ESTROTECT is a trademark of Rockway, Inc.
Save this product for later

Southwest Region AI Schools

AI Training Courses at the University of TN Institute of Agriculture

logo

Various Dates

$500

Certified Trainers:

Mike Bailey

Mike Bailey

ASM

mbailey@premierselect.com

Melanie Herman

Melanie Herman

Reproductive Specialist

mherman@premierselect.com

Len Holliman

Len Holliman

Sales

lholliman@premierselect.com

John Jacobs

John Jacobs

Sales Support

jjacobs@premierselect.com

Marcus Starnes

Marcus Starnes

Sales

mstarnes@premierselect.com

Carli Woodward

Carli Woodward

Reproductive Specialist/AI Trainer

cwoodward@premierselect.com

Todd Gaby

Todd Gaby

Dairy Coordinator

tgaby@premierselect.com

Henry Mitchell

Henry Mitchell

Sales

hmitchell@premierselect.com

Anna Whitt

Anna Whitt

Distribution & Support Specialist

awhitt@premierselect.com

Betty Getty

Betty Getty

AI Trainer

bgetty@premierselect.com

Kenny Nolen

Kenny Nolen

ASM

knolen@premierselect.com

Justin Edwards

Justin Edwards

Sales Representatives

jedwards@premierselect.com

Bob Palmore

Bob Palmore

ASM

bpalmore@premierselect.com

Shawn Roy

Shawn Roy

ASM

sroy@premierselect.com

Lucky Keller

Lucky Keller

Sales

lkeller@premierselect.com

Jaran Lehman

Jaran Lehman

Sales

jlehman@premierselect.com